Nadine-Bocelli
AboutUs

Candidate Reviews

Nadine Bocelli & Company, Inc. – New York Legal Staffing, Inc., provides the highest level of service and support to our candidates. We are more concerned with your happiness in your position than our bottom line. It is our primary goal to find you not only a great job, but one you will be satisfied with for years to come. We focus on building your career, not just finding you a job.

Nadine Bocelli & Company, Inc. – New York Legal Staffing, Inc. receives online reviews, ratings, e-mail and thank you cards from our candidates expressing their gratitude for the level of service we provided to them during their job search. We would like to share some of these with you.


Alex L.
New York, NY
5 stars

12/11/2016

I found Nadine Bocelli & Company when I applied to a job posting online (probably ZipRecruiter, not sure). As others have said, they are very personable, easy to communicate with, and have a good reputation. My current assignment will end shortly, and am looking for jobs with the help of Jennifer Walnick who has been very helpful, and is always quick to respond.

They do have a screening process, and will ask you to take a software test, but if you are a millennial or are used to using computers on a regular basis, you will probably already know everything on the test. If there is anything you don’t know, it is very simple to learn and will probably be useful knowledge to have for work anyway.


JJ M.
Paris, France
5 stars
12/6/2016

They actually care about you and the recruiters are personable. Smaller recruiting firms MIGHT net different opportunities than huge ones, but one area that you really DO see a difference is in customer service and support. I would 100% recommend to whoever is seeking a job in law.


Sonia
Chris A.
Manhattan, NY

4.0 star rating 12/6/2016

I have been registered with Nadine Bocelli & Company for a very long time. I like the personal service I have received with them. Being they are a small recruiting service, I feel that I get the attention on a personal level and not just another number on the list like other places. I have currently been working with Jennifer Walnick who has been very helpful during my job search and have landed a long term assignment due to her help! Thanks and hands up to Nadine Bocelli & Company.


Sarah S.
Queens, NY
5 stars

8/26/2016

They are really great. They go the extra mile to help you out as much as they can. Even if they have any tips or recommendations. Absolutely recommend.


Sonia
Blair N.
Freeport, NY

12/6/2016

I had a fantastic experience with Nadine Bocelli & Company. The recruiter I worked with (Jennifer) was pretty much my personal therapist throughout the whole experience. She was incredibly responsive and helped me thru every single step. While of course it was frustrating to have to wait to hear from companies I was interviewing with, Jennifer did everything and then some to follow up and get answers. I started my new job in NYC mid October and Jenifer and I still keep in touch to this day. The experience with a recruiter truly is what you make of it, regardless of who you use. I was lucky I had one of the best on my side the whole time! Thanks Jennifer!


Sonia

Sonia M.
Staten Island, NY
5 stars

6/25/2016
I was contacted by Nadine Bocelli’s Staffing Company for a position in my field. I worked with Heather, who is very responsive and kept me well informed throughout the hiring process. I definitely recommend their services to anyone looking for a new job.


Jeannie
Jeannie M.
Brooklyn, NY
5 stars
5.0 star rating 6/22/2016
I have been dealing with Nadine Bocelli & Co for years! They are a highly respected legal staffing agency that I would recommend to anyone and everyone. If you have the skills and the professionalism, they will definitely find you a “home” just like they did for me. I had been working in Manhattan for over 15 years. At one point, I decided to stop working in Manhattan and get a job close to home. Worst mistake ever! When I was trying to get back into the legal field in Manhattan, I reached out to Nadine Bocelli and it was the best thing I did! I now have a job I love and that loves me!! Thank you, Nadine! You and your staff are the best!!


fatima

Fatima B.
Rego Park, Queens, NY
5 stars
3/24/2016
Nadine Bocelli & Company is a fantastic staffing agency. Heather is awesome! Constantly checking in, sending me on interviews. I just received an offer to an amazing international law firm all thanks to Heather! Heather went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend this agency; if you have the experience and a positive attitude


Izzy C.

Izzy C.

Tarrytown, NY
5 stars

People often say that recruiters look out more for themselves than their clients, but I can honestly say that Nadine Bocelli & Co does not fit that description. I had a fantastic experience with the whole team, and I think people should know that there are some truly great recruiters out there.

I worked primarily with Heather, but everyone from Nadine and Sereno to the receptionist genuinely did their best to make the job hunt seem so easy. Clearly they understand that this process can be stressful, and they care enough to do everything possible to make it less so. They matched me with interviews at great firms, and provided advice along the way to help me succeed. They reviewed all letters I wrote and gave tips on how to make them better. They literally updated me daily on the entire hiring process. Even when they were not in the office, they made themselves available in case I had questions.

In the end, I found a great job at a new firm and I couldn’t be more excited, all thanks to Nadine Bocelli & Co.


10/4/2014

Jennifer A.

Jennifer A.
ASTORIA, NY
5 stars

I’ve worked with Nadine Bocelli & Company twice. The first time, I was much younger and I did not have very much office experience at all. They had a tougher time finding me something but that may have been my lack of experience at the time and also perhaps the state of the job market.

Years later after I completed a paralegal associate’s degree, they were able to find me something less than one month out of school that suited my skill set very well. In both occasions I worked with Libby and I LOVE HER!!!! She genuinely wants to help find you what will work best for you and she is so pleasant to work with.

I’ve been at this firm for over a year now. Thanks Bocelli!


Ed
Review Ed N.
New York, NY

3/28/2014
5 stars

My experience with Nadine Bocelli and Company in one word is – Exceptional! I knew I was in good hands from the time I forwarded my résumé and received a reply the very next day. My first impression of the company was nothing less than impressive! My e-mail was quickly answered, then soon after I received a telephone call from Heather who was very personable and quickly scheduled a meet. On the day of my interview, I was greeted by Jennifer Alleyne who was quite graceful, she patiently listened to my past work history and respectfully inquire of my skills. Moreover, she reviewed my résumé along with me while making sensible, constructive criticism. Thereafter, she introduced me to both Heather whom I spoke with on the phone and Nadine Bocelli herself. At that very moment I felt like I was already part of this company, and I cannot thank each and everyone of the staff enough — Jennifer, you exemplified professionalism and you have truly set the standard for headhunters in the business. A special thank you to Sereno Bocelli, you are indispensable and your careful guidance is invaluable! Édny


Laura S. Review

Review Laura S.
New York, NY

3/19/2014
5 stars

Nadine Bocelli & Co. were a wonderful resource for me. They sent me out on several temp jobs that were a godsend while I was unemployed. Then, when a job unrelated to their agency fell through and I was very worried about what I would do next, they hired me as their Administrative Assistant while they searched for full-time work for me. I learned a lot while there, and it was great to have them on my resume while I searched for work. They ultimately ended up placing me as a paralegal at an IP Firm, and it has been going really well so far. I went in for an interview and was offered the job the next day. Having an insider and an outsider perspective, I would definitely recommend them if you have any office experience at all and are looking to get into the legal field. I would also recommend using them if you are a recent grad with an internship or an on campus job under your belt. Also obviously recommended if you are an experienced Paralegal, Legal Sec, Attorney, Docketing Clerk etc. If they don’t find you something immediately, it does not mean that they are not looking. The second that something comes in that matches your qualifications, they will get in contact with you to see if you’re interested.


Review Elan L.
Rego Park, NY

5 stars
3/3/2014 Updated review

Great experience with this agency and great results. I was set up with an inhouse position which I still hold today. The firm represented me diligently up to the moment I was given an offer and always followed up, even months after I started.


Phoebe H.

Manhattan, NY
5 stars
3/3/2014

I don’t know what all these other posts are about but Nadine is the BEST. She’s placed me in two different firms over 5 years and even calls to check in and see how everything is going. She is thoughtful, kind, and responds to emails almost immediately. I cannot say enough about her professionalism and grace. I couldn’t recommend her more!


Esta S.

Copiague, NY
5 stars
10/7/2013

My personal experience with Nadine Bocelli & Company, Inc. has been very positive. It’s a small office, the staff is very friendly and Serrano, Libby and Nadine give it a personally warm personal touch. After 7 years of working for a law firm that I loved but dissolved in 2010 I have been to many agencies whose representatives promised to help me find a job but to no avail. Not even a follow-up telephone call. I searched through Craig’s List, other agencies and due to the rough economic times Nothing happened. However, Serrano Bocelli and his staff really cared and was dedicated to help me in my search. I have been working on and off at the same temporary assignment and been very happy. The company I am working for is close to my home, and the working atmosphere is very friendly and professional. Currently working as a legal secretary for a loyal client of Nadine Bocelli & Company and loving it. Also a big plus for them is that I have been to a few agencies who hire for temp. positions but Nadine Bocelli & Company is currently paying a higher hourly salary! Hoping my assignment continues for a long time to come! Thank you Serrano, Libby and Nadine for all of your help and for the assignment I am currently working at!


NY C.

Manhattan, NY
5 stars
10/6/2013

Nadine Bocelli & Company, Inc. brings a warm, friendly and down to earth approach to the sometimes tooth pulling sensation of the job search process in today’s economy. My experience with this agency is that they are honest and will hang in there for you until you find the best fit for your skills and personality, unlike so many other agencies out there that are only concerned about making a placement. Their roster of loyal clients spans corporate-size to single practitioners, with practices you seriously have to try to believe! Oh, I also had fun working with them and will miss them now that I found a job ! Best of luck in your search!


Review Jen S.

New York, NY
5 stars
8/19/2013

I’m dealing with Libby right now, and she is excellent, regardless of whether I get this job or not. She knows what she’s talking about, studies the industry and is an absolute pleasure to work with. And, wow. Would you believe it? She FOLLOWS UP! She actually keeps you apprised of what is going on! I am in awe! Also, she’s a nice lady and is fun to chat with.


Katrina C. review

Katrina C.

Manhattan, NY
5 stars
6/5/2013

I definitely did not go to an Ivy League college. I transferred to a private college… And then it was voted the worst school in America. Twice. I wrote a convincing cover letter when contacting Bocelli. Serrano went above and beyond to help me find a job. I ended up magically finding a great position via Craigslist, but Serrano Bocelli worked with me to make sure I was interview-ready. On that note, I’m sending him a card.


Katrina C.

Manhattan, NY
5 stars
6/5/2013

I definitely did not go to an Ivy League college. I transferred to a private college… And then it was voted the worst school in America. Twice. I wrote a convincing cover letter when contacting Bocelli. Serrano went above and beyond to help me find a job. I ended up magically finding a great position via Craigslist, but Serrano Bocelli worked with me to make sure I was interview-ready. On that note, I’m sending him a card.


Review Elan L.

Rego Park, NY
5 stars
1/23/2013

Hunting in the job market during a time real jobs simply weren’t available, Nadine Bocelli & Co. contacted me based on an outdated resume from even before law school, and placed me as in-house counsel to a great company. They worked with me on several issues, and achieved rapid results. It took 4 merely 4 days to permanently place me, and I have been with the company for well over a year now.


Review Morgan V.

Manhattan, NY
5 stars
7/10/2012

When I started looking for a job, I was referred to many employment agencies by a friend. Every agency I went to promised results, however, also said it would take a while to find a perm position (which was fine considering the job market). After just a couple of weeks Nadine Bocelli & Company sent me out on a temp job. Also, let me add I did not get one call from ANY of the 7 or so other agencies I went to. Then a couple weeks after that another temp job and with their help and guidance became perm within 3 weeks. I love my new job and am so happy to have been able to work with Nadine Bocelli & Company! Everyone is very nice and answers any questions and concerns you may have. Thank you so much!


Maggie B.

Staten Island, NY
5 stars
7/9/2012

Job hunting in an unstable economy has its challenges but the minute I contacted the Nadine Bocelli team, I knew that good old fashion principles of human behavior still apply. Whether it’s a full time position you are seeking or a day-to-day engagement, Nadine Bocelli are leaders in helping you market your skills and achieve success. Nadine Bocelli has a well-established system which calls for concrete action and results. Thank you for your wonderful service, I am so excited about my new position!! You guys Rock!!!


Review Jane Q.

Brooklyn, NY
5 stars
3/26/2012

I don’t know why this agency has received such low ratings. My experience was great. I found a job with them very quickly and I received constant feedback from Nadine. They’ve been doing this for many years and have tons of connections within the New York legal community. Give them a try! I signed up with a couple other employment agencies during my job search and this by far was the best!


Caitlin S.

Manhattan, NY
5 stars
3/1/2012

Everyone at Nadine Bocelli & Company, Inc. was exceptionally helpful, and I had a wonderful experiencing working with all of them. Almost immediately after applying for a posting online, I received an email from Nadine Bocelli & Co. offering me an interview. I was told that I would first be meeting with Libby. When Libby displayed amazing flexibility in working with me to schedule the interview, I knew this staffing agency was unique. She accommodated my schedule and arranged our meeting in the morning before work. At the interview, she listened to what I was looking for in my next position and seemed to really care about what I wanted. After speaking with Libby, I met with Sereno Bocelli who kept our meeting short because he remembered that I had to get to my job, a gesture I really appreciated. After some post-interview correspondence, I didn’t hear from them again for a week or so. I was worried, but I now realize it was because they didn’t want to send me out on interviews for positions that would not a good fit for me. When they did have an interview lined up, it was for a great job. It was obvious that Libby had really heard what I said in the interview. The position was a perfect match for me, and both Libby and Nadine helped me prepare for my interviews. Just three weeks into my job hunt, I was made an offer for a position that was everything I wanted and more. I would definitely recommend using Nadine Bocelli & Company.


Regina g.

Brooklyn, NY
5 stars
9/6/2011

I had an excellent experience with Nadine Bocelli & Company. In these tough economic times, the company was able to set up an interview for me within a week of contacting them. They were very professional, helpful and understanding. Sure enough I ended up getting the job!!!!


Kevin H. Review

Kevin H.

Manhattan, NY
5 stars
9/4/2011

Wonderful people, wonderful service. I’m now happily employed after 6 months of searching. They found me two interviews within the same week, the second of which was for the job I’m currently employed in. Nadine, Sereno and Aileen all worked extremely hard to give me any advice or support I needed and even went as far as speaking with me on their days off. From pre-interview to closing the deal, their follow through is amazing. I have no hesitation in recommending others to put their faith in Nadine Bocelli and Co. in times like these.

 

Share